Divisions Announced For 2014-15 Speeding To Read Competition

September 11, 2014

FORT WORTH, Texas (Sept. 10, 2014) – The divisions for the seven elementary schools participating in this year’s Speeding To Read competition was announced during Wednesday’s kick-off assembly with NASCAR Sprint Cup Series star Matt Kenseth at Texas Motor Speedway.

The school year-long program will consist of schools competing in the Frontstretch and Backstretch Divisions, with Texas Motor recognizing individuals, classrooms and schools as division champions in addition to overall champs.

The Frontstretch Division will consist of defending champion Roanoke Elementary from the Northwest ISD, E.P. Rayzor (Lantana/Argyle) of the Denton ISD and Eagle Mountain Elementary (Fort Worth) of the Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD.

The Backstretch Division will consist of J.C. Thompson Elementary (Haslet) and Nance Elementary (Fort Worth) of the Northwest ISD, and Riverside Applied Learning Center (Fort Worth) and Carroll Peak Elementary (Fort Worth) of the Fort Worth ISD.

Competition officially began following Wednesday’s kick-off.